Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Rural Medical Education


Notice: Our website is currently under construction.  If you need additional information or have any questions, please contact us at 918-584-4332.

Rural primary care physicians are in big demand and the shortage is only expected to increase. The Center for Rural Health plays a large role in selecting, training, and placing students in rural areas of Oklahoma.  From the 3 + 1 Program to the Rural Medical Track, the Center for Rural Health works with medical students across the state to increase awareness, dispel rural myths, provide rural experiences, train rural physicians and create leaders for Oklahoma’s communities in need.

Our Programs

 

Questions? Contact Us

Duane Koehler, D.O.
Course Coordinator
duane.koehler@okstate.edu  
918-584-4387

Vicky Pace, M.ED. 
Director of Rural Medical Education 
vicky.pace@okstate.edu 
918-584-4332

Nicole Neilson, M.S.
Rural Medical Education Manager 
Oklahoma City Coordinator 
nicole.neilson@okstate.edu 
918-401-0073

Xan Bryant, M.B.A.
Northeast Coordinator
xan.bryant@okstate.edu 
918-401-0074

Brenda Brantly
Southwest Coordinator
brenda.brantley@okstate.edu
918-401-0073

Alex Jones, M.S. 
Northcentral Coordinator
alex.l.jones@okstate.edu
918-401-0799

Lori Boyd
Southeast Coordinator
lori.boyd10@okstate.edu
918-928-6074