Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

About the OSU Center for Health Sciences

The Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences educates and trains osteopathic physicians, research scientists and other health care professionals with an emphasis on providing health care for rural and underserved Oklahoma. 

The university was legislatively founded in 1972 as the Oklahoma College of Osteopathic Medicine and Surgery and merged with Oklahoma State University in 1988. It became the OSU Center for Health Sciences in 2001 to reflect its status as an academic health center.

The OSU Center for Health Sciences offers professional training in osteopathic medicine and graduate programs in forensic sciences, biomedical sciences, health care administration and athletic training. 


  • College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • School of Allied Health
  • School of Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Forensic Sciences
  • School of Health Care Administration

Patient Care

  • OSU Medical Center
  • OSU Medicine Clinics
  • Health Access Network



  • Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
  • Biomedical Research

Outreach and Innovation

  • Center for Rural Health
  • Project ECHO
  • TeleHealth
  • Office for the Advancement of American Indians in Medicine and Science
  • Center for Health Systems Innovation

Non-Discrimination Statement

The Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences and OSU College of Osteopathic Medicine prohibits discrimination against qualified individuals based on their status as protected veterans or individuals with disabilities, and prohibit discrimination against all individuals based on their age, race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, national origin or ethnicity.