Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Faculty Research Interests

faculty research

Holly Ballard, Ph.D.
holly.ballard@okstate.edu
Using large-sample osteohistology to assess growth dynamics, individual variability, and survivorship in dinosaurs and other extinct vertebrates, while utilizing the bone microstructure of extant vertebrates
to provide a framework for paleohistologic inferences.

Kathleen Curtis, Ph.D.
kath.curtis@okstate.edu
Estrogen effects on the central control of body fluid balance

J. Thomas Curtis, Ph.D.
tom.curtis@okstate.edu
Environmental influences in an animal model of autism

Franklin R. Champlin, Ph.D.
franklin.champlin@okstate.edu
Cell envelope physiology and antibiotic resistance of gram-negative bacterial pathogens

Randall L. Davis, Ph.D.
randall.davis@okstate.edu
Neuroinflammation in CNS disease and infection; and neuroimmune-opioid interactions

Paul Gignac, Ph.D.
paul.gignac@okstate.edu
Musculoskeletal and dental biomechanics, cranial evolution and paleobiology of feeding in crocodilians and theropod dinosaurs, and contrast-enhanced micro-CT imaging techniques.

Anil Kaul, M.D., D.D.S., M.P.H. 
anil.kaul@okstate.edu
Translational research related to women's health and infectious diseases

Rashmi Kaul, Ph.D.
rashmi.kaul10@okstate.edu
Hormonal Regulation of Inflammation during infections or cancer development

Gerwald Köhler, Ph.D.
gerwald.kohler@okstate.edu
Microbial pathogenesis, probiotics and gut microbiota in health and disease

William Meek, Ph.D.
bill.meek@okstate.edu
Fine structure of flagellar movement; vimentin arrangement in mammalian cells.

Haley O'Brien, Ph.D.
haley.obrien@okstate.edu
Dr. O'Brien uses digital rendering techniques to study the function, physiology, development, and evolution of craniocervical systems. Her primary foci are neuroanatomy and cranial vascular anatomy. 

Joseph A. Price III, Ph.D. 
joseph.price@okstate.edu
Immunology, immunopathology, pathology

Charles Sanny, Ph.D.
charles.sanny@okstate.edu
Venom-antivenin interactions 

Al Rouch, Ph.D.
al.rouch@okstate.edu
Sex differences in renal function and blood pressure

Kent Smith, Ph.D.
kent.smith@okstate.edu
Evolution, systematics, biogeography, and functional and comparative anatomy of fossil and recent mammals

Dolores Vazquez-Sanroman, Ph.D.
dolores.vazquez_sanroman@okstate.edu
Dr. Vazquez-Sanroman studies the neurobiology of opioid and psychostimulants addiction, cellular signal mechanisms of reward-related plasticity in an adolescent rodent model.

David R. Wallace, Ph.D.
david.wallace@okstate.edu
Effects of environmental or disease toxins on brain functioning

Anne Weil, Ph.D.
anne.weil@okstate.edu
Vertebrate paleontology (mammalian): evolution and recovery from mass extinction events

Nedra Wilson, Ph.D.
nedra.wilson@okstate.edu
Identification of signaling pathways that regulate the assembly state of cilia/flagella

Randy S. Wymore, Ph.D.
randy.wymore@okstate.edu
Morgellons disease; roles of channels in heart, nervous system and cancer